Ultra-pe0n
Ultra-pe0n

Laser Rifle??? :)

Post by LazyManc »

kipper
pe0n
pe0n

Post by kipper »

there more worried about the size of the batteries how come no buggers thought of the size of the gas tanks needed (the crappy one in the stock woudnt be enough to pump up a car tyre let alone fire for long) ?

still if you sprayed it a gaudy mixture of yellow/orange/green you could say it was a super soaker and realy supprise someone :twisted:
kipper
pe0n
pe0n

Post by kipper »

ok i've read a bit further now, 531 psi in such a small container is quite impressive but they still use a fair bit of gas especially if it is released with every trigger pull

just so you know im not talking out my arse i used to be a CNC laser operator (ask limpmisfit or rebel rider, we worked at the same place - they were both the CAD programmers)

and this is the beastie i used to use, ignore the top photo as it shows a large sheetmetal loader on the arse end of the machine that we never had
http://www.bystronic.ch/english/products/bysprint.asp

or this one (better pic)
http://www.hascotech.com/machines/bystr ... etails.htm
bartender
pe0n
pe0n

Post by bartender »

anyone have any clues about how the 'weapon' would be fatal over 1500m. The way I see it it would deliver 665J of energy (excluding any losses from dispersion) with each burst (enough energy to raise the temperature of 1 gram of water by 159 degrees C) which would give you a nasty burn over the 1.3mm if it hit bare skin but certainly wouldn't be fatal.
garlando
Bitchin'-pe0n
Bitchin'-pe0n

Post by garlando »

Just a few questions....
a)
ok i've read a bit further now, 531 psi in such a small container is quite impressive but they still use a fair bit of gas especially if it is released with every trigger pull
Why would they need to release the gas after each trigger pull?